Homeschooling family in Thouars, France | Charlotte Morgan

79100 Thouars

Prénom (s) des parents: 

Charlotte Morgan
Enfant(s) Année de naissance:
2006
2010

Langues parlées: 

English

Actuellement, un ou plusieurs de vos enfants suivent-ils leur scolarité à domicile ?: 

No

Intro & Méthode Pédagogique: 

Hello, my husband and I moved to France last year with our two sons age 6 and 10. They started a local school in April but are still very upset going to school on a daily basis and struggle with the speed at which they are expected to "just pick up the language" without any individual help from school. They have a tutor 3 nights and week to help with homework and a vocal tutor at the weekends. It's all just too much for them and they are not happy little boys anymore but anxious, upset and scared. I would like to home school them in English for a year or two until the are more fluent in French and then go back to school then.

Avec qui cherchez-vous à vous mettre en réseau, quelles activités faites-vous, etc.: 

Any families in France able to offer support and advice with homeschooling the English curriculum. Any families local to meet with. Any knowledge on tutors to teach the boys anything I can not.

 

 

Other Homeschooling Families on Parent Concept

Parent(s) Détails Lieu Home schooling Années de naissance Langues parlées
Rebekah vue
Lille
Yes 2005 2008 English, French
Michiel and Susanne vue
Pontarlier
No 2011 2015 English
Clare vue
villebois-lavelette
Yes 2006 English
Angela and Chris vue
Strasbourg
No 2004 English
Rebecca vue
09800 Argein
No 2006 2008 English